An outstanding experience for every patient
Go to home page
For patients and visitors
About Us
Why choose us?
Keeping healthy

Election of Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust Governors 


Nick Alward, John Mangan and Mary Clunie have been elected to the Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust Council of Governors following elections held in the Trust’s public constituencies.

The elections were run by Electoral Reform Services on behalf of the Trust. The Trust has eight public constituencies. These are Salisbury City, South Wiltshire Rural, North Dorset, New Forest, Kennett, West Wiltshire, East Dorset and the Rest of England. The number of Governors per constituency is based on the population, with Governors elected for three year periods up to a maximum of nine years.

As well as public Governors, the Trust has staff Governors and nominated Governors. Nominated Governors are drawn from the Trust’s stakeholders such as Wiltshire Council and local Clinical Commissioning Groups and are responsible for providing their organisations with information about the Trust's performance and in turn keeping the Council of Governors informed of stakeholders’ views.

Dr Nick Marsden, Chairman of Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust said: “I would like to welcome our new Governors who join our Salisbury City, New Forest and Rest of England public constituencies. Our Governors provide an essential link between the Trust and our members, feeding back information that can be used to help shape and plan our services for the benefit of our patients and they will have an invaluable role to play in the future success of the Trust.”

Notes to Editors:

The Council of Governors has a total of 27 Governors and meets formally four times a year, as well as in individual topic based groups. The Governors communicate regularly with their members through the Trust’s website, newsletter and constituency meetings. The full list of the new Council of Governors is:

Public Constituencies

Sir Raymond Jack South Wiltshire Rural
Dr. Alastair Lack South Wiltshire Rural
Dr. Jennifer Lisle South Wiltshire Rural
Dr. Beth Robertson South Wiltshire Rural
Lynn Taylor South Wiltshire Rural
Nick Alward Salisbury City
Lucinda Herklots Salisbury City
Jan Sanders Salisbury City
Isabel McLellan North Dorset
John Parker North Dorset
John Mangan New Forest
Sharan White Kennett
Michael Mounde West Wiltshire
Ross Britton East Dorset
Mary Clunie Rest of England

Staff Constituency

Jonathan Wright Clerical Administrative and Managerial
Pearl James Volunteers
Shaun Fountain Medical and Dental
Colette Martindale Nurses and Midwives
Christine White Scientific, Therapeutic and Technical
Paul Straughair Hotel and Property

Staff Constituency

Chris Horwood Wessex Community Action
John Noeken Wiltshire Council
Mary Monnington Wiltshire CCG
Simone Yule Dorset CCG
Rob Polkinghorne West Hampshire CCG
Vacant Military

Page Last Updated: 21/01/2016 08:33 
Printed from Salisbury NHS Foundation Website