An outstanding experience for every patient
Go to home page
For patients and visitors
About Us
Why choose us?
Keeping healthy

Election of Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust Governors 


Alastair Lack, Lynn Taylor and Jan Sanders have been re-elected to the Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust Council of Governors, following elections held in the Trust’s South Wiltshire Rural and Salisbury City public constituencies.

The elections were run by Electoral Reform Services on behalf of the Trust. The Trust has eight public constituencies. These are Salisbury City, South Wiltshire Rural, North Dorset, New Forest, Kennet, West Wiltshire, East Dorset and the Rest of England. The number of Governors per constituency is based on the population, with Governors elected for three year periods up to a maximum of nine years.

As well as public Governors, the Trust has staff Governors and nominated Governors. Nominated Governors are drawn from the Trust’s stakeholders such as Wiltshire Council and local Clinical Commissioning Groups and are responsible for providing their organisations with information about the Trust's performance and in turn keeping the Council of Governors informed of stakeholders’ views.

Dr Nick Marsden, Chairman of Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust said: “I would like to congratulate Alastair, Lynn and Jan on their re-election to the Council of Governors and to thank them all for the contribution they are making to our hospital, our patients and the local community. Our Governors provide an essential link between the Trust and our members, feeding back information that can be used to help shape and plan our services for the benefit of our patients and they all have an invaluable role to play in the future success of the Trust.”

Page Last Updated: 05/07/2017 14:26 
Printed from Salisbury NHS Foundation Website